Hand Built Ceramics


January 8, 2019 - February 12, 2019

CLASS SCHEDULE:

  • Tuesday, January 8, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, January 10, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, January 15, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, January 17, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, January 22, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, January 24, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, January 29, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, January 31, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, February 5, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, February 7, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, February 12, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction

VENUE: Creekside Studios

Or call the Box Office at 408-961-5858 10am-4pm Monday-Friday. Service fees may apply and are non-refundable. Box Office is open one hour prior to all show times.

About the instructor, Anita Bora:

Anita Bora is a creative professional working in the fields of art and ceramics who has conducted workshops and classes across the South Bay. She is highly influenced by texture and patterns with images of nature, flora and fauna regularly finding their way into her work. She enjoys both hand building and wheel forms, focusing on the function of her work, infusing aesthetics and design into everyday objects.

Stay connected: Enter your email address to begin receiving Montalvo's weekly e-newsletters!

Pinch, coil and slab pots are both ancient and contemporary pottery vessels formed by hand. Join us to explore these forms, their construction, and how creative the medium can be. Surface detail techniques, darts, templates, glazing methods and more will be demonstrated to expand students’ repertoire of skills. Students already versed in wheel throwing will also learn how to incorporate these hand-building techniques into wheel-thrown pieces. This beginner friendly workshop will also help intermediate-level ceramicists improve their skills.

RSVP on our Facebook Event Page!

TICKET PRICES : $275

INSTRUCTORS:

RELATED: