Wheel Form Ceramics


April 16, 2019 - May 21, 2019

CLASS SCHEDULE:

  • Tuesday, April 16, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, April 18, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, April 23, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, April 25, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, April 30, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, May 2, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, May 7, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, May 9, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, May 14, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction
  • Thursday, May 16, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Open Studio
  • Tuesday, May 21, 6 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Guided Instruction

VENUE: Creekside Studios

Or call the Box Office at 408-961-5858 10am-4pm Monday-Friday. Service fees may apply and are non-refundable. Box Office is open one hour prior to all show times.

About the instructor, Anita Bora:

Anita Bora is a creative professional working in the fields of art and ceramics, having conducted workshops and classes across the South Bay. She is highly influenced by texture and patterns with images of nature, flora and fauna regularly finding their way into her work. She enjoys both hand building and wheel forms, focusing on the function of her work, infusing aesthetics and design into everyday objects.

Stay connected: Enter your email address to begin receiving Montalvo's weekly e-newsletters!

Learn how to create simple and complex ceramic forms, working on Montalvo’s pottery wheels. Various building, trimming, glazing, and surface design techniques will be demonstrated. A small group size ensures individual guidance. Your enrollment fee includes six Tuesday evenings of instruction and five Thursday evenings of optional additional studio time, during which you can continue to explore your developing clay skills. The class instructor will be present at these studio sessions to answer questions and provide feedback and guidance.

TICKET PRICES : $275

INSTRUCTORS:

RELATED: